Home Sports Rohit Sharma Missing Mumbai Title; Here is Virender Sehwag’s Best IPL Team

Rohit Sharma Missing Mumbai Title; Here is Virender Sehwag’s Best IPL Team

rohit sharma

With the end of the IPL, many, including the former players, are busy preparing the best team, including players from different teams. Former India captain Virender Sehwag has announced a similar squad. The biggest highlight of the team is the absence of captain Rohit Sharma, who captained the Mumbai Indians to the title.

The team is led by Virat Kohli. Mumbai Indians’ sensational Ishant Kishan is also out of the squad. Another highlight of the team is that Sunrisers Hyderabad opener and captain David Warner plays in the midfield. Four players have joined the team from Bangalore. There are two players each from Hyderabad, Mumbai and Kings XI Punjab. Only one player from Delhi Capitals has joined the team.

Punjab captain KL Rahul and Bangalore youngster Devdutt Padik are the openers. Mumbai’s Suryakumar Yadav will be third and Kohli fourth at the crease. Next up is David Warner. AB de Villiers followed. Kagiso Rabada, Mohammad Shami and Jaspreet Bumra are the pacers in the team. Yusvendra Chahal and Rashid Khan are the main spinners. It is also noteworthy that all-rounders have no place in the team.

Sehwag’s team: Devdutt Padikkal, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, David Warner, AB de Villiers, Rashid Shan, Mohammad Shami, Yusvendra Chahal, Kagiso Rabada, Jaspreet Bumra.

Also Read | Attempt To Evade Rs 200 crore GST; Four Arrested in Bangalore



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here